Nashville Review was founded with two guiding principles: that our venue would be inclusive of all forms of storytelling, and that it would be both free and available online to anyone who wished to enjoy it. NR seeks to feature art not traditionally recognized as literature—comics, film, music, visual art, creative nonfiction, dance, oral storytelling and other performance arts—alongside the more traditional forms of fiction and poetry. We publish three issues annually: on the 1st of April, August, and December.

NR is edited by the MFA students at Vanderbilt University.

Editors in Chief: Carlina Duan and John Shakespear

Fiction Editor: Elena Britos

Assistant Fiction Editors: Kaylee Anzick, Carly Barnhardt, Shauna Basques, Katy Cesarotti, Riley Dankovich, Ryne Driscoll, Emma Furman, Alina Grabowski, Christian Juru, Rebecca Kantor, Viviana Luison, Hassaan Mirza, Chelsea Novello, Emma Sunog, Richard Wheelock, Andrianna Yeatts, Maggie Zebracka, Pam Zhang

Poetry Editors: Joanna Currey and Joshua Moore

Assistant Poetry Editors: Siobhan Boroian, Alicia Marie Brandewie, Courtney Brown, Maria Carlos, Marissa Davis, Christopher Ketchum, Darby Power, Ariana Yeatts-Lonske

Nonfiction Editor: Madelin Parsley

Assistant Nonfiction Editors: Shauna Basques, Maria Carlos, Carla Díaz, Chris Ketchum, Hassaan Mirza

Comics Editor: Joshua Moore

Translation Editor: Samuel Rutter

Reviews Editor:  Alicia Marie Brandewie

Founding Editors:
Matthew Baker, Claire Burgess, Kendra DeColo, Lisa Dordal, Robert Funke, Zachary Greenberg, Susanna Kwan, Andrew Rahal, Valerie Sullivan

Contributing Editors:
Honor Moore, Kevin Wilson, Thomas Lux, Howard Cruse, Rebecca Makkai, Ander Monson, Salvatore Scibona, Sarah Maclay, Chris Bachelder, Heather Sellers, Imad Rahman, Patrick O’Keeffe, Derrick Brown, Alice Randall