Skip to main content

Women’s Staff Steering Committee

The Staff Steering Committee for Women’s Initiatives is charged with studying and addressing key issues facing the broad array of women staff at Vanderbilt University. The focus on ensuring that women staff are succeeding and supported is core to the university’s shared values of equity, diversity and inclusion.

The steering committee formed subcommittees in the summer of 2019 to address the following topics:

  • compensation
  • professional development
  • workplace safety (including sexual harassment and bullying)
  • value and respect in the workplace
  • work-life balance

The committee will be hosting a series of listening events for members of the university community throughout the 2019-2020 school year. Additional details to follow.

Staff Steering Committee for Women’s Initiatives members:

  • Meagan Artus, College of Arts and Science
  • Cara Tuttle Bell, Project Safe Center (co-chair) 
  • Danielle Certa, Office of the Provost
  • Shunta Curry, Office of the Chancellor (co-chair) 
  • Rory Dicker, Margaret Cuninggim Women’s Center
  • Olivia Hill, Plant Operations
  • Michelle Kovash, Law School
  • Tiffany Lawrence Givens, School of Medicine
  • Jamie Linski, Development and Alumni Relations
  • Jeff Loudon, VUIT
  • Melissa Mallon, Peabody Library
  • Jenny Mandeville, Division of Communications (co-chair)
  • Jennifer Masterson, Owen Graduate School of Management
  • Dominique Millen, Law School
  • Yasmine Mukahal, Human Resources
  • Leshuan Oliver, Public Safety
  • Traci Ray, Residential Education
  • Kathleen Seabolt, Child and Family Center
  • Sydney Smith, Campus Dining
  • Fran Spurrier, VUIT
  • Joanne Wang, School of Engineering
  • Lis Wyatt, Plant Operations

Graduate Assistant: Lauren McGuire