Skip to main content

Institutional Biosafety Committee-Human Subjects Roster

Current IBC-HS Roster

Print Committee Roster: Institutional Biosafety Committee-Human Subjects

Vanderbilt Human Research Protection Program
Institutional Biosafety Committee-Human Subjects
NIH Registration Number TN00040

The IBC-HS Committee meets the third Friday of the month from 8:30 to 10:30 am. Meeting locations are subject to change. Please call the VHRPP office to confirm meeting location (322-2918).

Effective – April 12, 2018

Antonis Hatzopoulos, PhD – Chair Cell and Developmental Biology
Ray S. Peebles, Jr. (Stokes), MD – Vice-Chair Pathology/Hematology
David Chism, MD Oncology/Cell and Molecular Biology
Carrie Kitko, MD Pediatric Stem Cell Transplantation Program
Douglas Johnson, MD, MSCI Hematology/Oncology
Lori Rolando, MD, MPH Occupational Health and Safety
Robin Trundy, MS Assistant Director, VEHS/Biological Safety Officer
Rick Malone, PharmD, MS Investigational Drug Service
Brenton Harrison, BBA Community Member
Eric Sacharczyk, BS Community Member


Allison Wheeler, MD Pulmonary/Critical Care
Jonathan Lehman, MD, PhD Hematology/Oncology
Jennifer Bounds Community Member


Vanderbilt’s Institutional Biosafety Committee-Human Subjects (IBC-HS) is authorized by the National Institutes of Health (NIH) to approve research projects involving the use of recombinant DNA and synthetic nucleotide research involving humans. Use the IBC application that is embedded in the IRB application and guidelines to submit proposals to the IBC-HS. If you need help in completing and IBC-HS application, contact the IRB to have the a member of the IBC-HS team to assist you.