Skip to main content

School and College Faculty Contacts

College of Arts & Science

Dan Morgan

Faculty Director of Immersion

Associate Dean; Principal Senior Lecturer of Earth and Environmental Sciences

dan.morgan@vanderbilt.edu

Phillip J. Ackerman-Lieberman

Immersion Coordinator

Associate Professor of Jewish Studies and Classical and Mediterranean Studies; Associate Professor of Law

phillip.i.ackerman-lieberman@vanderbilt.edu

Jo-Anne Bachorowski

Immersion Coordinator

Associate Professor of Psychology

jo-anne.bachorowski@vanderbilt.edu

Katherine Blue Carroll

Immersion Coordinator

Assistant Professor of Political Science

katherine.carroll@vanderbilt.edu

Courtney Caudle Travers

Immersion Coordinator

Senior Lecturer of Communications

courtney.travers@vanderbilt.edu

Lily Claiborne

Immersion Coordinator

Senior Lecturer in Earth and Environmental Science

lily.claiborne@vanderbilt.edu

Amy B. Cooter

Immersion Coordinator

Senior Lecturer in Sociology

amy.cooter@vanderbilt.edu

Chalene Helmuth

Immersion Coordinator

Senior Lecturer in Spanish and Portuguese

chalene.helmuth@vanderbilt.edu

Willis Hulings

Immersion Coordinator

Associate Professor of the Practice of Managerial Studies

willis.hulings@vanderbilt.edu

Heather Luea

Immersion Coordinator

Senior Lecturer in Economics

heather.m.luea@vanderbilt.edu

Elizabeth Meadows

Immersion Coordinator

Senior Lecturer of English

elizabeth.s.meadows@vanderbilt.edu

Prasad L. Polavarapu

Immersion Coordinator

Professor of Chemistry

prasad.l.polavarapu@vanderbilt.edu

Sheri Shaneyfelt

Immersion Coordinator

Principal Senior Lecturer in History of Art

sheri.shaneyfelt@vanderbilt.edu

Michael P. Stone

Immersion Coordinator

Professor of Chemistry; Professor of Biochemistry

michael.p.stone@vanderbilt.edu

Gabriel A. Torres Colón

Immersion Coordinator

Senior Lecturer in American Studies

g.torres@vanderbilt.edu

Kalman Varga

Immersion Coordinator

Professor of Physics

kalman.varga@vanderbilt.edu

Jonathan Waters

Immersion Coordinator

Senior Lecturer of Cinema and Media Arts

j.waters@vanderbilt.edu

Blair School of Music

Brian Utley

Immersion Coordinator

Senior Lecturer in Saxophone

brian.utley@vanderbilt.edu

Divinity School

James Byrd

Immersion Coordinator

Associate Professor of American Religious History;
Associate Dean for Graduate Education and Research;
Chair, Graduate Department of Religion

james.p.byrd@vanderbilt.edu

Law School

Spring Miller

Immersion Coordinator

Assistant Dean for Public Interest; Lecturer in Law

spring.miller@vanderbilt.edu

Owen School of Management

David Owens

Immersion Coordinator

Professor of the Practice of Management and Innovation

david.owens@vanderbilt.edu

Peabody College of Education and Human Development

Anita A. Wager

Immersion Coordinator

Associate Chair of Teacher Education, Professor of the Practice of Mathematics Education, Department of Teaching and Learning

anita.wager@vanderbilt.edu

Leigh Scheer

Immersion Coordinator for Pyschology and Human Development

Senior Lecturer and Director of Undergraduate Studies, Department of Psychology and Human Development

 

leigh.scheer@vanderbilt.edu

School of Engineering

Paul Laibinis

VUSE Immersion Director

Professor of Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering

paul.e.laibinis@vanderbilt.edu

Ralph Bruce

Immersion Coordinator for Computer & Electrical Engineering

Professor of the Practice of Electrical Engineering

ralph.w.bruce@vanderbilt.edu

Russell Dunn

Immersion Coordinator for Chemical Engineering

Professor of the Practice of Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering

russell.dunn@vanderbilt.edu

Courtney Johnson

Immersion Coordinator for Engineering Science

Assistant Professor of the Practice of Technical Communications

courtney.l.johnson@vanderbilt.edu

Robert Tairas

Immersion Coordinator for Computer Science

Assistant Professor of the Practice of Computer Science

robert.tairas@vanderbilt.edu

Lori Troxel

Immersion Coordinator for Civil Engineering

Professor of the Practice of Civil & Environmental Engineering

lori.a.troxel@vanderbilt.edu

Matthew Walker III

Immersion Coordinator for Biomedical Engineering

Associate Professor of the Practice of Biomedical Engineering; Associate Professor of Radiology and Radiological Sciences

matthew.walker.iii@vanderbilt.edu

Tom Withrow

Immersion Coordinator for Mechanical Engineering

Assistant Dean for Design; Associate Professor of the Practice of Mechanical Engineering

thomas.j.withrow@vanderbilt.edu

School of Medicine

Amy Major

Faculty Director of Immersion

Associate Professor of Medicine

amy.major@vumc.org

School of Nursing

Ruth Kleinpell

Immersion Coordinator

Assistant Dean for Clinical Scholarship; Professor of Nursing

ruth.kleinpell@vanderbilt.edu