Skip to main content

Faculty Steering Committee

Craig A. Smith

Committee Chair

Senior Associate Dean, Associate Professor of Psychology and Human Development
Peabody College

James Byrd

Associate Dean for Graduate Education and Research Chair, Graduate Department of Religion
Associate Professor of American Religious History

André Christie-Mizell

Dean of Undergraduate Education, Professor of Sociology
College of Arts and Science

Ruth Kleinpell

Assistant Dean for Clinical Scholarship, Independence Foundation Professor of Nursing Education

Paul Laibinis

Professor of Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering
School of Engineering

Amy Major

Associate Professor of Medicine
School of Medicine

Dan Morgan

Associate Dean, Principal Senior Lecturer of Earth and Environmental Sciences
College of Arts and Science

Spring Miller

Assistant Dean for Public Interest, Lecturer in Law
Law School

David Owens

Evans Family Executive Director of the Wond’ry, Professor of the Practice of Management and Innovation
Owen School of Management

Cynthia Paschal

Associate Dean, Associate Professor of Biomedical Engineering
School of Engineering

Melissa K. Rose

Associate Dean, Associate Professor of Piano
Blair School of Music

Leigh Scheer

Director of Undergraduate Studies, Senior Lecturer in Psychology and Human Development

Brian Utley

Senior Lecturer in Saxophone
Blair School of Music