Skip to main content


The CSB Core Faculty are investigators at Vanderbilt with sufficient knowledge and practical experience in at least one structural biology approach to serve as contacts or consultants for other Vanderbilt investigators who are interested in structural biology research.

CSB Core Faculty

By Department

Biological Sciences Molecular Physiology and Biophysics Pathology, Microbiology and Immunology
Tony Capra Erkan Karakas Ivelin Georgiev
Brandt Eichman Hassane Mchaourab Borden Lacy
Lauren Jackson Teru Nakagawa
placeholder text Pharmacology
Biochemistry Medicine
Tina Iverson
Breann Brown Ray Blind Ben Spiller
Walter Chazin Brett Kroncke
Martin Egli Fisk University
Steve Fesik Chemistry Steve Damo
Galina Lepesheva Terry Lybrand
Carlos Lopez Jens Meiler Meharry Medical College
Yi Ren Mike Stone Jamaine Davis
Chuck Sanders
placeholder text
placeholder text

CSB Emeritus Faculty

Al Beth                    Paul Bock                     Gerald Stubbs                    Michael Waterman