Skip to main content

CSB Committees and Contacts

CSB Administration

DIRECTOR: Walter J. Chazin, Ph.D. – Biochemistry and Chemistry
615-936-2210; walter.chazin@vanderbilt.edu

DEPUTY DIRECTOR: D. Borden Lacy, Ph.D.– Pathology, Microbiology, Immunology
615-343-9080; borden.lacy@vanderbilt.edu

ASSISTANT DIRECTOR: Jarrod Smith, Ph.D. – Biochemistry
615-322-1739; jarrod.smith@vanderbilt.edu

ADMINISTRATIVE COORDINATOR: Karen D. Davis
615-936-2209; karen.d.davis@vanderbilt.edu

MAILING ADDRESS:
Vanderbilt Center for Structural Biology
PMB 407917
465 21st Ave S, 5140 MRB3
Nashville, TN 37240-7917

Executive Committee

Walter J. Chazin – Biochemistry and Chemistry
D. Borden Lacy – Pathology, Microbiology, Immunology
Jens Meiler – Chemistry and Pharmacology
Teru Nakagawa – Molecular Physiology and Biophysics
Charles R. (Chuck) Sanders – Biochemistry

Scientific Directors

Jens Meiler (Computation) – Chemistry and Pharmacology
Martin Egli (Crystallography) – Biochemistry
Charles R. (Chuck) Sanders (NMR) – Biochemistry
Teru Nakagawa (Cryo-EM) – Molecular Physiology & Biophysics

Facilities

Joel Harp (Crystallography) – Biochemistry
615-936-3885; joel.harp@vanderbilt.edu

Markus Voehler (NMR) – Chemistry
615-322-1573; m.voehler@vanderbilt.edu

Jarrod Smith (Computation) – Biochemistry
615-322-1739; jsmith@structbio.vanderbilt.edu

Jonathan Sheehan (Computation Outreach) – Biochemistry
615-936-2516; jonathan.sheehan@vanderbilt.edu

Scott Collier (Cryo-EM) – Center for Structural Biology
615-322-4671; scott.e.collier@vanderbilt.edu

Internal Advisory Board

John York (Chair) – Biochemistry
Nancy Cox – Division of Genetic Medicine
James Crowe Vanderbilt Vaccine Center
Scott Heibert – Biochemistry
Doug McMahon – Biological Sciences
Al Powers – Vanderbilt Diabetes Center
David Wright – Chemistry
Roy Zent – Division of Nephrology

External Advisory Board

Angela Gronenborn (Chair) – University of Pittsburgh Medical School
David Agard – University of California at San Francisco
James Berger – Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine
John Kuriyan – University of California at Berkeley